Logo of Christ Church Worthing

Christ Church

Grafton Road, Worthing
a website for the Friends of Christ Church Worthing

Events
Diary
Church News
Community Play
Find Us
Contact Us
The Organ
Tower
Photographs
Orphanage
History
People
Monuments
Reference
Downloads
Clippings
Links
Remembrance
Archive
Reordering
Please contact the Church Wardens on 01903-232183 or 237713 for latest details of services and events.
Visitors are warmly welcome
Communion 2nd Sunday. Book of Common Prayer 1662 [BCP] 3rd Sunday. Morning Service other Sundays.
Every Tuesday from 10 am until 12 noon, Christ Church is open for prayer, fellowship and refreshments.
Every Wednesday from 10 am until 11.30 am there is a Coffee Morning.
Every Thursday from 2.30pm to 4.00pm, Christ Church is open for coffee, a chat or quiet time.
Every Sunday at 10.20am there is a Prayer Fellowship in the Organ Vestry before the Service.
Every 2nd & 4th Saturday Coffee Morning from 10.00 am until 12 noon - ish.
Chris Hare's "Talk in our Time" will be on 20 November 2011 at 3.00pm (and not 27, as previously advertised). We apologise for any inconvenience.

Friday 25th April 2014

Choir Practice

7.45pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Sat. 26 April 2014

Community Play Rehearsal

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 27th April 2014

Morning Service

10.30am


Sun. 27 April 2014

PCM

after Service


Tuesday 29th April 2014

Christ Church is open for prayer, fellowship and refreshments.

10am - 11.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Wednesday 30th April 2014

Coffee Morning

10.00am-11.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Thursday 1st May 2014

Church Open

2.30pm - 4.00pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Friday 2nd May 2014

Choir Practice

7.45pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Sat. 3 May 2014

Community Play Rehearsal

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 4th May 2014

Family Service

9.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 4th May 2014

Morning Service

11.00am

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 4th May 2014

Evensong

6.00pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Monday 5th May 2014

Home Group

7.30pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Tuesday 6th May 2014

Christ Church is open for prayer, fellowship and refreshments.

10am - 11.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Tue. 6 May 2014

Lunchtime Concert

Yoko Ono
Award Winning Pianist

Schubert, Mendelssohn

12.30

Christ Church, Worthing


Wednesday 7th May 2014

Coffee Morning

10.00am-11.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Thursday 8th May 2014

Church Open

2.30pm - 4.00pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Friday 9th May 2014

Choir Practice

7.45pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Sat. 10 May 2014

Community Play Rehearsal

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 11th May 2014

Family Service

9.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 11th May 2014

Morning Service

11.00am

Christ Church, Worthing


Tuesday 13th May 2014

Christ Church is open for prayer, fellowship and refreshments.

10am - 11.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Wednesday 14th May 2014

Coffee Morning

10.00am-11.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Thursday 15th May 2014

Church Open

2.30pm - 4.00pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Friday 16th May 2014

Choir Practice

7.45pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Sat. 17 May 2014

Community Play Rehearsal

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 18th May 2014

Family Service

9.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 18th May 2014

Morning Service

11.00am

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 18th May 2014

Evensong

6.00pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Tuesday 20th May 2014

Christ Church is open for prayer, fellowship and refreshments.

10am - 11.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Wednesday 21st May 2014

Coffee Morning

10.00am-11.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Thursday 22nd May 2014

Church Open

2.30pm - 4.00pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Friday 23rd May 2014

Choir Practice

7.45pm

Christ Church, Worthing


Sat. 24 May 2014

Community Play Rehearsal

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 25th May 2014

Family Service

9.30am

Christ Church, Worthing


Sunday 25th May 2014

Morning Service

11.00am

Christ Church, Worthing


Mill Open

Adults £1, Members and Accompanied Children free.

Sun. 4 May 2014

2.30pm-5.00pm

High Salvington Windmill

“So you want to be a writer?”

Stella Whitelaw

Tue. 6 May 2014

12.10pm

Worthing Library

Lunchtime Concert

Yoko Ono
Award Winning Pianist

Tue. 6 May 2014

12.30

Christ Church, Worthing

Schubert, Mendelssohn

National Mills Weekend Open Day

Adults £1, Members and Accompanied Children free.

Sun. 11 May 2014

2.30pm-5.00pm

High Salvington Windmill

Mill Open

Adults £1, Members and Accompanied Children free.

Sun. 18 May 2014

2.30pm-5.00pm

High Salvington Windmill

Difficult Decisions in Public and Political Life

Peter Bottomley

Sun. 25 May 2014

3pm

Christ Church, Worthing

Mill Open

Adults £1, Members and Accompanied Children free.

Sun. 1 June 2014

2.30pm-5.00pm

High Salvington Windmill

Book Fair

Sat. 7 June 2014

High Salvington Windmill

High Salvington Fundraisers

Mill Open

Adults £1, Members and Accompanied Children free.

Sun. 15 June 2014

2.30pm-5.00pm

High Salvington Windmill

Then and Now: 100 Years of Wartime Poetry

Roundabout Poets

Fri. 20 June 2014

1.00pm

Worthing Library

Barbecue & Barn Dance

Tickets available from the Mill

Sat. 21 June 2014

7pm

High Salvington Windmill

Summer Concert

Worthing Philharmonic Orchestra

Sat. 21 June 2014

7.30pm

The Assembly Hall, Worthing

Romeo and Juliet Overture, Tchaikovsky
Concierto Aranjuez, Rodrigo
Sheherazade, Rimsky-Korsakov

Summer Concert

The Angmering Chorale

£TBA

Sat. 28 June 2014

7.00pm

Angmering School

Ahoy, Alexander L'Estrange
Every Purpose Under the Heaven, Howard Goodall

Mill Open

Adults £1, Members and Accompanied Children free.

Sun. 6 July 2014

2.30pm-5.00pm

High Salvington Windmill

Mill Summer Fete

Sun. 13 July 2014

2pm-5pm

High Salvington Windmill

Mill Open

Adults £1, Members and Accompanied Children free.

Sun. 20 July 2014

2.30pm-5.00pm

High Salvington Windmill

To advertise your local event in this space call 264409

Christ Church, Worthing
This website was independently compiled on behalf of Christ Church, Worthing.
Site managed by Southstar Computers Limited.
This site is designed to work best with screen sizes of 1024x768 pixels or greater and requires cookies to be enabled
Tested with Firefox, Opera, Safari, Google Chrome and Explorer.